Loading... Please wait...


News & Offers

Social Media

If Not For You CD

  • If Not For You
ISBN/Stock Code:
Less than 5 in stock

    We aim to dispatch all in-stock orders in 1-2 days. If we run out of a product and expect to take more than a few days to dispatch, we will contact you. If you plan to visit our shop for a specific product, please confirm availability with us before travelling.


    Author: Feek Joey
    Binding: CD

    Originally recorded in 2005, the Rory Feek-produced album includes memories and stories from the singer and her family.

    The solo album debut from Joey Feek, one half of GRAMMY-«-winning country music duo Joey+Rory, will finally be widely available in April 2017.

    Recorded in 2005 and produced by her husband, Rory Feek, and Bill McDermott, the 12-song collection features her original rendition of 'That's Important to Me,'Ø which would later be a charting single by Joey+Rory. Though recorded years before the duo would achieve widespread success, the songs and their lyrics speak volumes about the woman whose life touched the hearts of millions.

    '[The album is] filled with songs that spoke to her and, even more, spoke volumes about her. About what's most important to her. The lyrics of this record made it clear who she was and who she wanted to be,'Ø Rory said in the album's booklet. 'Yes, her voice might have changed a bit in time, but her character was already rock-solid.'Ø

    The couple captured the hearts of many with their faith-filled approach to Joey's cancer battle and preparation for her passing in March 2016, though they had just been married three years when this album was recorded. If Not For You features cameo appearances from her parents and their daughter Heidi Feek, as well as 'Have I Told You Lately That I Love You,'Ø the song that brought Joey and Rory together.

    In the past few years, countless people have followed the couple's journey on Rory's blog, This Life I Live, as they welcomed their daughter Indiana and Joey battled cancer. Gaining attention as finalists on CMT's 'Can You Duet' in 2008, the duo went on to release eight albums, winning a GRAMMY-« Award for Best Roots Gospel Album for Hymns (Gaither Music Group/Farmhouse Recordings) last month. Recorded in hotel rooms as Joey received treatment, the album features songs of faith and was released in February 2016, a month before Joey passed away at age 40.


    1. Intro (Have I Told You Lately That I Love You)

    2. Strong Enough to Cry

    3. That's Important to Me

    4. When the Needle Hit the Vinyl

    5. Nothing to Remember

    6. The Cowboy's Mine

    7. If Not for You

    8. Southern Girl

    9. Red

    10. Like a Rodeo

    11. See You There

    12. Old Paint

    Explore Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review


    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the If Not For You CD to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...