Lone Witness

£9.99
In stock
SKU
9780764219818
She's the Only Witness to a Brutal Crime. Now She Can't Outrun the Target on Her Back. Prosecutor Sophie Dawson has taken a new role at the Fulton Co...
 
Author: Rachel Dylan
Series: Atlanta Justice
Publisher: Revell
She's the Only Witness to a Brutal Crime. Now She Can't Outrun the Target on Her Back.

Prosecutor Sophie Dawson has taken a new role at the Fulton County DA's office, and her first case involves a local bank employee who may be cheating customers. She's determined to bring justice to those who've lost their savings . . . but her life is turned upside down when she becomes the only witness to a double homicide involving a vengeful gang.

With her life at risk, friends and family convince her that she needs protection, and private security guard Cooper Knight is hired as a bodyguard. But as threats escalate, neither Cooper nor Sophie knows whom they can trust.

Unwilling to back down on either case, Sophie pursues the truth at any cost. But her bank litigation gets more complicated by the day, and the gang will stop at nothing to keep her from taking the stand. With all sides closing in, steadfast Cooper is the only man she can lean on. But drawing close may be the distraction that costs both of their lives.

Praise for Rachel Dylan and the
Atlanta Justice Series

"Dylan launches an exciting new trilogy of pulse-pounding romantic suspense set in Atlanta and headed by female lawyers. Suggest for fans of DiAnn Mills, Irene Hannon, and Terri Blackstock."--Library Journal

More Information
Availability Only one left in stock.
Publisher Revell
Series Atlanta Justice
Author Rachel Dylan
Binding Paperback
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Lone Witness
Your Rating